top of page

AUDIO - Places in Time (Time Is Eternity) by Cardeno C.


Purchase Link - click HERE

A relationship-challenged actor unexpectedly finds love in the arms of his childhood best friend.

"Sexiest Man Alive" and Golden Globe-winning actor Ethan Baker lights up the screen but fizzles in his personal life. When his latest girlfriend breaks up with him, Ethan turns to his one "forever" person - Jude Harrison. But as Ethan makes the familiar drive to his best friend's house, an unexpected detour and a bewildering passenger take him through places in time he'd long forgotten. Suddenly, Ethan sees Jude's actions over the years from a different perspective, but it's his own reaction that's the biggest surprise.

Listening Length: 1 hour and 41 minutes

5 out of 5 (exceptional)

Independent Reviewer for Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

super short, super sweet and I loved it! (was my original review!) Ethan has been best friends with Jude forever. A stormy night drive brings Ethan to a revelation he did not see coming. This book is only short but packs a punch. I orgianlly read it a while ago, but have re-read it to particiapte in the book club discussion, so figured I'd write a proper review. (Dated Jan 2015) It is short, only took me about 40 minutes and uch of the book is Ethan being shown his life in a sort of near death experience. Bu its not Ethan's life coming across, its Jude too. Or more specifically, what Jude looked like at their first meeting, at a major turning point in Ethan's acting career and when Jude finds Ethan drunk, in a gay bar. Ethan sees what he missed before, and finally, FINALLY realizes that Jude is not just his best friend. Its delicious (thats my new word, have you noticed??) in its shortness, its punch and when Ethan and Jude finally get together?? super duper hot but equally emotional. Written from Ethan's POV, we dont get any from Jude, aside in the flashbacks. BUT thats okay, it really is. for THIS book, its perfect. I'm giving it 5 stars. I wouldn't usually rate such a short book 5 but after my re-read, it deserves it. 5 stars AUDIO REVIEW, I was gifted the audio copy of this book Jon Solo narrates. This is the first I've listened to by Mr Solo, and I loved it! I loved how he gave across Ethan's dawning realisation of his true feelings for Jude. His voices were great, I loved Ginger here! His reading voice is clear and deep and I had no issues hearing what he said. I will, absolutely, look to listen to more work by Solo, maybe a longer, more in depth one though. a great introduction to his work though. A very delicious way to spend an hour and 41 minutes :-) 5 star narration.

**same worded review will appear elsewhere**

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book, and the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Cardeno C. - CC to friends - is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few "awwws" into a reader's day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno's stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever- after sunset. Cardeno's Home, Family, and Mates series have received awards from Love Romances and More Golden Roses, Rainbow Awards, the Goodreads M/M Romance Group, and various reviewers. But even more special to CC are heartfelt reactions from readers, like, "You bring joy and love and make it part of the every day."

0 views
bottom of page