top of page

A Thousand Glittering Lights by Jennie Lynn Roberts



@Jennie.Lynn.Roberts.Romance


@jennielynnroberts_author


@JenLynnRoberts



Only she can see him.


Ellie is about to release the hotly anticipated sequel to her groundbreaking romance-centred video game. But a horrible accident has shattered her confidence, her best friend is pulling away, and now a brooding man has started appearing in her cottage. Maybe he’s haunting her, maybe he’s a hallucination—he’s exactly what she would choose to imagine—or maybe he’s as real as he says he is... but he never stays.


All he knows is darkness… and Ellie.


He doesn’t remember his life or even his name, but he does know that he’ll fade eventually. He can’t stay in Ellie’s sunshine forever, despite their undeniable bond. But even her world has shadows; too many things have gone wrong for them all to be accidents. As his memories slowly grow, so does his fear that Ellie is in danger of losing everything she’s worked so hard to build—and more. And so does his realization that he’ll never stop craving her. And that there is nothing he wouldn’t do to protect her.


She believes in love. And he believes in her. Together, they could defeat death itself.


A Thousand Glittering Lights is a contemporary supernatural romance with a sunshiny game-designing heroine, a brooding ghostly hero, a hateful villain, cozy moments, gothic vibes, danger, pining, found family, and plenty of spice.


This romance novel is intended for mature readers – full cw’s at jennielynnroberts.com.



Available in #KindleUnlimited

5 out of 5 (exceptional)


A THOUSAND GLITTERING LIGHTS is set in the contemporary world, with a game designer as our FMC. The MMC remains a mystery so I won't say anything to spoil it.


Jennie Lynn Roberts is a one-click author for me BUT I will admit to feeling slightly dubious when I saw this was a contemporary. Surely it can't be as good as her fantasy - can it? The obvious answer is YES!!! It can be just as good, in fact, I'm hard-pressed to say which I prefer.


Ellie isn't having an easy time of it and struggles to leave the safety of her cottage. Her best friend and business partner is giving Ellie plenty of excuses about why she can't be there for her. Her dad is pressuring her to sell her business. And then - out of nowhere - a man, or ghost, starts appearing to Ellie. She thinks she's going mad. And I loved it.


There is a level of mystery to this story that had me hooked. I didn't try to figure things out for myself. I just sat back and let the story hold me, and boy, did it ever. There were so many levels to this that all fitted together perfectly in ways that might not be immediately clear. In fact, I think I may be a little afraid of this author if she ever decides to go 'dark!' 😆


This book was a very emotional read for me, with situations and circumstances so incredibly well written, I felt it like a punch to the throat. I was f'ugly crying more than once, while still trying to convince myself that I'd get my HEA.


There's so much to this book that I absolutely adored and have no hesitation in HIGHLY RECOMMENDING. Seriously, get your copy and lose yourself in this steamy, supernatural romance.


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Merissa

Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!



Fantasy romance author Jennie Lynn Roberts believes that every kickass heroine should have control of her own story, a swoony hero to fight beside her, and a guaranteed happily ever after. Because that doesn’t always happen in real life, she began creating her own worlds that work just the way they should. And she hasn’t looked back since.


Jennie would rather be writing than doing anything else—except for spending time with her gorgeous family, of course. But when she isn’t building vibrant new worlds, she can be found nattering with friends, baking up a storm, or strolling in the woods around her home in England.


If you want to talk books, romance, movies, reluctant heroes, or just about anything else with Jennie, feel free to contact her at www.jennielynnroberts.com. But be prepared to settle in for a long chat if you bring up shifters, vampires, Star Wars, or The Princess Bride….


Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Smashwords | TikTok | Tumblr | Twitter | Website | YouTube

10 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page