top of page

Little & Lethal (Little Paws Haven #2) by JP Sayle & Layla Dorine


#layladorine @JPSayle69


#layladorine @jpsayle_author


@layladorine @JPSayle69



Book Two: MMM Paranormal Shifter Romance / Fated Mates / Daddy Kink / MC club / Two Sexy Daddy’s / One adorably lethal Little cat


Cosmo, a tiny black-footed cat, uses his Little persona to cope with the darker side of his lifestyle. Can his two fated mates see beyond the cute exterior before those hunting Cosmo succeed in their mission—to murder him?


Harley and Nomad, mates, in need of a place to lie low until the dust settles on their last shifter council operation, find their way to Cookietown. They apply and take the offer to run the local BDSM club, only Fate steps once more into their lives and they meet their third, Cosmo.


Cosmo feels the pull to the two large cats, but he’s uncertain they’ll accept him for who he really is. Problem, they aren’t his biggest concern, not by far. Secretly uncovering information on the shifter council, Cosmo doesn’t know who to trust with everything he’s discovered.


Through patience, threats, a near death experience, and an unforgettable spanking, the two cats finally win over Cosmo, only this is when their problems truly begin. The clock is ticking and the race to save the shifter community is on. Will they succeed or lose everything?


Little & Lethal (Book two of the Little Paws Haven Series) is a paranormal, fated mates, daddies/boy romance where two panthers learn small can be equally deadly.



Available in #KindleUnlimited

4 out of 5 (very good)


LITTLE & LETHAL is the second book in the Little Paws Haven series, and I feel it would definitely help to have read the first one.


Cosmo is a little who loves colouring in. He also has another side that most don't know about. Nomad and Harley have been mates for years, although Harley was always insistent there was a third out there for them. When they first see Cosmo, all three know, but Cosmo isn't having it. He's been alone for too long to trust anything at face value.


While I thoroughly enjoyed this story, I didn't connect with it as I did with the previous book, and I don't know why. As individuals, there was nothing wrong, and as a group, it all worked, but... there was just something for me that didn't pull me in as I liked.


I am hoping the third book will be about Bash and Romy - after all, Rhino shifters aren't that common, and I always love reading about different shifters.


If you are a fan of either of these authors, then I definitely recommend this book. I have never read a bad book by these authors, so I think this may be a case of "It's not you, it's me!"


** same worded review will appear elsewhere **

* A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book; the comments here are my honest opinion. *

Merissa

Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

I’m Jayne or JP, and my pen names are, J Paton (Crime), JP Sayle (MM paranormal, romance) and Jayne Paton (M/F romance). I live in the Isle of Man which is a tiny place in the Irish sea where all the magic happens. I’m a confessed bookaholic and if I’m not writing I love to snuggle with a book or two…if you catch my drift.


I’ve a wondering heart, a love of the sea and travelling to different places. Some of the places I’ve been, can be found in my world of books all you need to do is open the pages. 


Amazon | BookBub | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Smashwords | TikTok | Tumblr | Twitter | Website | YouTube

 

LAYLA DORINE lives among the sprawling prairies of Midwestern America, in a house with more cats than people. She loves hiking, fishing, swimming, martial arts, camping out, photography, cooking, and dabbling with several artistic mediums. In addition, she loves to travel and visit museums, historic, and haunted places.


Layla got hooked on writing as a child, starting with poetry and then branching out, and she hasn’t stopped writing since. Hard times, troubled times, the lives of her characters are never easy, but then what life is? The story is in the struggle, the journey, the triumphs and the falls. She writes about artists, musicians, loners, drifters, dreamers, hippies, bikers, truckers, hunters and all the other folks that she’s met and fallen in love with over the years. Sometimes she writes urban romance and sometimes it's aliens crash landing near a roadside bar. When she isn’t writing, or wandering somewhere outdoors, she can often be found curled up with a good book and a kitty on her lap.


Amazon  | BookBub  | Facebook  | Goodreads  | Instagram  | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Smashwords | TikTok  | Tumblr | Twitter  | Website | YouTube

5 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page